Write a book – Feed a Soul !

“Hi Rahul, its been a while since we spoke – Do you want to co-author a book ?!!”

This year rolled by extremely fast. At the beginning of the year I had made a resolution that despite my 90 hour work weeks, I will find a few hours in a week to invest in myself. I have always liked to share experiences and this resolution was another step in “feeding” my soul. WIth a very intense work environment, 2 kids and a mortgage I seemed to be racing through life in rush hour traffic !!

So, when I got the call from a very dear friend and co-alumni I felt refreshed. Over the last 4 weeks, I have been included in a team of extremely talented and passionate individuals, who are all busy career executives like me, and together we are putting together a book we have titled “App Zap Pump Play – The Elements to help achieve your Goals”. The vision is to create multiple books down the road, with each edition focused on specific goals. The first edition is going to be focused on “How to find a job in 30 days ?” which seems very “publishable” given our nation’s economic condition.

We just created a blog site at http://www.appzap.me which will give you a slightly more detailed look at our direction for this book.

I do look forward to your feedback and maybe hear your stories about what you do to feed your soul outside your “Work-Life” ecosystem.

Leave a Reply

